Renovare The Renovaré Book Club is Underway! Learn More >

Purchase Links support Renovaré

SHARE
Facebook Twitter

Wrestling with Angels

Adventures in Faith and Doubt

by Carolyn Arends

Life is messy. But life is also beautiful.

These are the twin themes that Ren­o­varé’s Direc­tor of Edu­ca­tion Car­olyn Arends opens up in her search­ing explo­ration of how God meets peo­ple in the ordi­nary moments of life. This humor­ous, ten­der, and pas­sion­ate col­lec­tion of per­son­al sto­ries illus­trate the mys­te­ri­ous ways in which God works to draw peo­ple to himself.

  • Why the birth of her child and the death of a friend gave her a new perspective. 
  • What a prairie storm and the beau­ty of a bright red canyon can teach peo­ple about God.
  • How mis­matched shoes and Bach ora­to­rios can give read­ers a glimpse into a deep­er mystery.

Fans of Don Miller and Anne Lam­ott will dis­cov­er a kin­dred spir­it in Car­olyn and her trans­par­ent and gut­sy med­i­ta­tions on life’s unan­swered ques­tions and the One who can be found there.

For­mer­ly titled LIV­ING THE QUESTIONS

2008

About the Author