Purchase Links support Renovaré

Facebook Twitter

The Four Loves

An Exploration of the Nature of Love

by C.S. Lewis

Love has not one but many faces. C.S. Lewis, in this can­did, wise and warm­ly per­son­al book, describes the four basic kinds of human love – affec­tion, friend­ship, erot­ic love, and the love of God. He explores the pos­si­bil­i­ties and prob­lems of the love between par­ents and chil­dren, the love of men for oth­er men and women for women; the love of men and women for each oth­er; and the love of God that may enrich all love. Lewis also explores the ques­tions of sex, pos­ses­sive­ness, jeal­ousy, pride, false sen­ti­men­tal­i­ty, good and bad man­ners in lov­ing, and the need for more laugh­ter between lovers.


About the Author