Purchase Links support Renovaré

Facebook Twitter

Mansions of the Heart

Exploring the Seven Stages of Spiritual Growth

by Thomas Ashbrook

In Man­sions of the Heart, author R. Thomas Ash­brook begins with his per­son­al sto­ry of frus­tra­tion and con­fu­sion while serv­ing as a pas­tor of the church. He tells of dis­cov­er­ing a new path of spir­i­tu­al trans­for­ma­tion and offers seek­ers a way to move for­ward on their own spir­i­tu­al paths. 

Writ­ten for any­one who wants to devel­op a deep­er, more mean­ing­ful rela­tion­ship with God, Man­sions of the Heart offers a step-by-step guide through a spir­i­tu­al-for­ma­tion road map based on Tere­sa of Avi­la’s sev­en man­sions. This spir­i­tu­al clas­sic reveals var­i­ous phas­es of spir­i­tu­al for­ma­tion, for which Ash­brook offers a per­son­al guide to spir­i­tu­al trans­for­ma­tion. Man­sions debunks com­mon­ly held myths that lead to spir­i­tu­al dead ends and describes a clear path­way to a deep­en­ing love rela­tion­ship with God. The book also offers church lead­ers a process for help­ing peo­ple in their faith com­mu­ni­ties grow as dis­ci­ples of Christ.

2019 Fortress Press

About the Author